Can I restore a previous version of a page?
The Revision History feature allows users to view and manage previous versions of a page. Every time you edit a page, a version of this page is saved by the system. It shows all saved versions, who edited them, when the edits occurred, and any notes that were added.
To access Revision History:
- Go to the Pages screen.
- Open the Actions menu next to the page you want to view.
- Select Back to Revision History to return to the history page.
From the Revision History screen, you can:
- Add notes to a specific version by selecting Right Now.
- Delete a version by checking the box next to it and clicking Delete. NOTE: You cannot delete the version that is currently published.
- You can view a previous version of the page by clicking the version.
A preview of the page opens. You can revert to a previous version of the page by clicking Revert to this version button in the upper-left corner of the page.
The system makes the selected version of the page the current one.