Revoke access locked content for someone in the AMS?
Access to locked content is managed in the AMS with Permissions Lists. People are added to Permissions Lists for the society Web site that correspond with the Member List checkboxes in Sitefinity. If a contact needs access to locked content on a site and is an affiliate member—meaning they belong to a different state or local organization—they must be added to the appropriate permission list.
Note: For societies not on the AMS, submit a support ticket with the people you would like removed from Permissions Lists.
1. To remove a contact from a list:
- Log into the AMS.
- In the quick search bar at the top of the screen, type in the name of the person to that needs to be removed from a Permission List.
- Click on the link for the Contact for the person.
- On the Contact screen, click on the Associations and Committees tab, as shown below:
- The Contact is already associated with a Permission List.
- There are two ways to remove someone from a Permission List. The first way is via editing the Permission Level.
- Scroll down to the Community Group Member Term Settings section, click the Permission Level you wish to remove from this contact's settings.
- Click the left arrow to move that Permission Level from The Chosen box to the Available box
- and Save
2. To remove a contact from all lists:
- The second way to remove a contact form a permissions list (removing from all lists...) Scroll down to the Community Group Member Term Settings section, click the Permission Level you wish to remove from this contact's settings.
- Click Delete
- Repeat this action for all Permissions Lists
#lists