How do I lock content to so a member must login to view it?
Locked Content extends the default locking capabilities for content - pages and documents and files - on a web site. The default access setting for locked content is called Members Only. It is determined automatically based on the status of a web site user who is logging into a society Web site to view locked content. Members Only include the following settings:
- Members of the web site's society
- Members in Member Pending Cutoff status of the Web site's society
- Employees of the web site's society
With Content Locking, you can extend this access by specifying up to ten (10) lists of AMS users whom you want to have access to the locked content. If a contact needs access to locked content on a site and is an affiliate member—meaning they belong to a different state or local organization—they must be added to the appropriate permission list.
Note: Zero in the numeric List Permissions represents list #10.
See also: Content Locking - Sitefinity Page SettingsContent Locking - Sitefinity Documents and Files Settings
Recorded Webinar: Locked Content Permissions Process (see time 13:30)